Aug 3, 2010

Argentina FDC on "MERCOSUR. 2001 – 2010 a Decade Devoted to a Peace - Based Culture"

First Day Cover
Sobrescrito de 1.º Dia


MERCOSUR. 2001 – 2010 a Decade Devoted to a Peace - Based Culture

Date of Issue : 24 April 2010

MERCOSUR (Southern Common Market) is a Regional Trade Agreement (RTA) between Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay founded in 1991 by the Treaty of Asunción, which was later amended and updated by the 1994 Treaty of Ouro Preto. Its purpose is to promote free trade and the fluid movement of goods, people, and currency.

Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru currently have associate member status. Venezuela signed a membership agreement on 17 June 2006, but before becoming a full member its entry has yet to be ratified by the Congress of Paraguay.

No comments:

Post a Comment