Jan 17, 2011

Singapore FDC on "Zodiac Series - Rabbit"

First Day Cover
Sobrescrito de 1.º Dia


Zodiac Series - Rabbit

Date of Issue : 7 January 2011

The Chinese calendar is based on five cycles of 12 years each, with each cycle tempered by one of the Chinese elements - Metal, Wood, Water, Fire and Earth. Each year features one of 12 animal signs. The year 2011 is that of the Metal Rabbit and the Lunar New Year for 2011 starts on 3 February 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment